ThermoQuiet Ceramic Brake Pads - Front (4-Pad Set)
Hover over the image to zoom in
Share this:
Get up to a $30 rebate by purchasing Carquest Platinum Professional Brake Pads and (2) two Carquest Rotors. See Rebates page for details.

Wagner ThermoQuiet Ceramic Brake Pads - Front (4-Pad Set)

Part No. QC430 Warranty Details  

See if this part fits a specific vehicle.

Check Vehicle Fit

ThermoQuiet NAO ceramic brake pad set.

Product Features:
  • Wagner ThermoQuiet NAO Disc Pad
  • IMI sound insulator - "one-piece design"
  • Wagner EDGE laser-shaped friction
Back To Top
Abutment Hardware Included:Yes
Friction Material Thickness, Inner Pad:0.67 in
Friction Material Thickness, Outer Pad:0.67 in
Front or Rear Brakes:Front
O.E.M. Replacement:Yes
Pad FMSI Number:7318 - D430
Pad Material:Ceramic
Pad Shims Included:Yes
Pad Wear Sensor Included:No
Performance Pads:No

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
WagnerThermoQuiet Ceramic Brake Pads - Front (4-Pad Set)
 
3.8

(based on 5 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (1)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

40%

of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Pros

No Pros

Cons

  • Difficult to install (3)

Best Uses

  • Everyday driving (4)

Reviewed by 5 customers

Displaying reviews 1-5

Back to top

(0 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

 
5.0

Excellent pad, no dust what so ever

By 

from Boston, ma

About Me Casual Driver

Verified Buyer

Pros

  • Easy To Install
  • No Fade
  • Not Nosie

Cons

    Best Uses

    • Everyday Driving

    Comments about Wagner ThermoQuiet Ceramic Brake Pads - Front (4-Pad Set):

    Excellent product for the money.

     
    4.0

    Work well.

    By 

    from Maine

    See all my reviews

    3 or more reviews submitted

    Pros

    • Decreased Stopping Distance
    • No Fade

    Cons

    • Difficult To Install

    Best Uses

    • Everyday Driving

    Comments about Wagner ThermoQuiet Ceramic Brake Pads - Front (4-Pad Set):

    These are actually very nice pads. I took a star away because I, like other reviewers, noticed flashing around the mounting tabs which I had to remove. [...]. Otherwise the pads looked good and I did not notice any slop to the pads themselves, just the excess material on the backing plates.

    • Car & Truck:
    • Auto Enthusiast
     
    4.0

    not a great fit

    By 

    from CT

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

    • Good performance

    Cons

    • Difficult To Install

    Best Uses

    • Everyday Driving

    Comments about Wagner ThermoQuiet Ceramic Brake Pads - Front (4-Pad Set):

    I have no complains about performance. They stop the car nicely, which is what they are suppose to do.

    I have to agree with other reviewers. Fit was far from perfect. I had to shave little amounts of template to install pads. The pads also look kind of sloppy, with bits of pad material oozing here and there.

    If you are buying them, inspect them in the store.

     
    3.0

    OK

    By 

    from Mansfield, MA

    Verified Buyer

    Pros

      Cons

      • Difficult To Install

      Best Uses

      • Everyday Driving

      Comments about Wagner ThermoQuiet Ceramic Brake Pads - Front (4-Pad Set):

      Pads were tough to install on one side because there was a lot of flashing on one pad. All of the pads metal backings looked like they came out of a mold and the flashing was never ground down and was very rough. There was actually enough "extra metal" (flashing) around the outside of the pad that it would not fit in the caliper properly until I ground down the flashing...what a pain!

      • Car & Truck:
      • Casual Driver

      (1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

       
      3.0

      Dusty Dusty ceramic pads !!!

      By 

      from Durham, NC

      Verified Reviewer

      Comments about Wagner ThermoQuiet Ceramic Brake Pads - Front (4-Pad Set):

      My main complaint is how dusty this pad is! From what I read on ceramics compared to Organic or Semi-metallic was it creates less dust which was affirmed by the sales-guy as well but are you in for a surprise on the amount of black sooty dust it puts out on the alloys! On the plus side, absolutely no squealing that I can hear. As to the braking nothing exceptional, although it seems it is wearing down a little too fast (of course look at the dust it produces..). Disappointed!

      Displaying reviews 1-5

      Back to top

      Do you have questions about this product?

       

      Ask a question, get answers from real customers and in-house experts. For further assistance, please review your support options on our Contact Us page.

      2 Questions | 3 Answers
      Displaying questions 1-2
      • Q:

        Does this set comes with four pads(ie for both front wheels) or only two pads(ie for only one front wheel)??
        Asked on 10/14/2010 by Anonymous

        2 answers

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          Yes it should come with four pads. Two for the left and two for the right.

          Answered on 10/14/2010 by Mike the master of auto parts from AAP
        • VERIFIED BUYER

          A:

          The brake pad set always includes enough pads to do one axle, i.e. 4 pads. This one definitely does.

          Answered on 12/4/2010 by Max from CT
      • Q:

        I have purchased this pad set from Advance and I am planning to replace the existing pads on a 2000 Nissan Altima. Should I use the shims that are on the original pads? The instructions in the box are some what vague on explaining what to do with the shims. Thank you for your time.
        Asked on 3/17/2010 by Anonymous

        1 answer

        • CUSTOMER CARE

          A:

          With these pads, you should not need to use the shims while installing the new pads.

          Answered on 4/21/2010 by Mike from AAP
      Displaying questions 1-2

      Do you have a question about this product? 

       
       
      Disclaimer We strive to keep all information accurate and up-to-date; however, product availability, pricing, promotions and store hours are subject to change without notice. Please contact Customer Care if you have any questions or corrections.